Scrambling inconvenience

Run, what are you waiting for?

He said he would always be here
Here he is knocking at my own mind’s window
But the door has been broken in, walked over
Trampled over as an inconvenience

I am just an inconvenience, but he stays because he knows that
I am not worth much
And he stays because he loves how sad I get
He’s slaying me and not with a physical weapon
but his words are crowding me, drowning me, lowering me
into a den of my past regrets
Watching me scramble for air

What have I done to become
such a fowl beast of despair?
Waiting to push them aside, waiting for this to walk on by
like a stranger telling me their secrets one second
the next, it’s as though I never heard a thing
Never listened a thing
Never peeped an eye

Please leave me alone sir, I was doing fine on my own
or was I? I don’t even remember a time when you didn’t whisper horrible nothings in my hole
Please sir, please just stop tormenting me

Leave a Reply

