I’m not okay, but okay over this

I’m not over it
over you
over her stealing you away
before you even stayed here

I’m not over it
over you
over her thinking she had the right to
climb into your brain
and disconnect us

I’m not over it
over you
over her taking what could have
would have been something I needed
wanted to get through the night
and help me find beauty again

I’m okay over the fact that
this is what was supposed to happen

You’re not with her anymore and now you’re here again
toying with not toying with me
and I’m allowing this to happen because I like you

Leave a Reply

